GTK+ Forums

Discussion forum for GTK+ and Programming. Ask questions, troubleshoot problems, view and post example code, or express your opinions.
It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:34 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is runtime required to be install?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 8:52 am
Posts: 3
Hello,
I'm GTK noob. I mostly develop on Linux. Is it necessary that the target computer should have GTK runtime installed? Can't I have some bunch of dlls with my program and make it run on any windows machine which may or may not have runtime pre-installed?

edit:
I'm a C programmer(C only :P)...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is runtime required to be install?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 3:59 pm 
Offline
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 2406
Location: Slovenia
Hello and welcome to the GTK+ forums!

This seems to be the preferred way of doing things on Windows (bundling your runtime along with your app). Just copy complete GTK+ binary runtime into folder, copy your app inside bin folder and you should be fine.

Cheers,
Tadej


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is runtime required to be install?
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 3:32 pm
Posts: 1
Nice instruction above. Anyone will be happy to see the simple demonstration.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group