GTK+ Forums

Discussion forum for GTK+ and Programming. Ask questions, troubleshoot problems, view and post example code, or express your opinions.
It is currently Sun Nov 29, 2015 7:30 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding widgets to Glade3 or how to use vte in glade3
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:52 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:35 pm
Posts: 3
I am getting started in GTK+ and glade programming. I am porting some older XView applications that used a terminal widget to GTK+. I found the VteTerminal widget, and I would like to be able to use it from within glade. Does any one know how I can add the VteTerminal widget to the Glade widget palette?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:46 am 
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:07 am
Posts: 563
Location: Portland, OR USA
I could be wrong, but, I think it's relatively involved to add a widget to the glade palette. What I usually do is just leave it's container widget empty and add it to it during initialization of my app.

Micah Carrick - Forum Administrator

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group