GTK+ Forums

Discussion forum for GTK+ and Programming. Ask questions, troubleshoot problems, view and post example code, or express your opinions.
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 5:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: porting to vc++ iconify
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:48 am
Posts: 3
hello am trying to port an application wich works on Mingw compiler version to win32 on VC++

I'm trying to build a GTK 2.0 application with VC++. Building with MinGW works, and there are no run-time errors, but there are run-time errors with the VC++ build. Here are the errors I'm getting:

- menus : when i open the application window, theres no porblems everything is diplaying well but when i try to minimize it, the window's menus are not well minimized. and when i try to open the window again : these window's menu are badly displayed before the main windows.

- theres also : failed assertion gdkinput-win32.c: line 1333 input_window != NULL

Does anyone have any suggestions about what to look for?
If I'm missing some important information, let me know and I'll post more.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 4:29 am 
Offline
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:07 am
Posts: 563
Location: Portland, OR USA
It's hard to say with the windows builds. I think asking this same question on the gtk mailing list would catch the attention of some of the GTK+ Win32 guys. I've only dabbled myself.

However, you might also want to be more specific with the problems you're observing.

_________________
Micah Carrick - Forum Administrator
http://www.micahcarrick.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:48 am
Posts: 3
Ive found the trick ^^
it was just a problem of GTK version.

anyway,

thanks Micah.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 4:36 pm 
Offline
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:07 am
Posts: 563
Location: Portland, OR USA
Cool. So if users stumble upon this post with the same problem, they just need to upgrade to a newer version of GTK+ ?

_________________
Micah Carrick - Forum Administrator
http://www.micahcarrick.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:48 am
Posts: 3
no no,
the code was generated by Glade and was not compatible with the gtk version. only that!
sorry, it was'nt precise


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group