GTK+ Forums

Discussion forum for GTK+ and Programming. Ask questions, troubleshoot problems, view and post example code, or express your opinions.
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:02 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: To Activate a TopLevel Window
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:33 am 
Offline
Familiar Face

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:49 pm
Posts: 38
I have 2 top level windows. How can i activate one. I tried with gtk_widget_grab_focus(), but i havent a good result.

_________________
Linux is the best


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:52 am
Posts: 3
If by activate you mean bring forward so the user can see it, you could use gtk_window_present().

http://library.gnome.org/devel/gtk/stable/GtkWindow.html#gtk-window-present

-kyle


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:55 pm 
Offline
Familiar Face

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:49 pm
Posts: 38
Thanks

_________________
Linux is the best


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group