GTK+ Forums

Discussion forum for GTK+ and Programming. Ask questions, troubleshoot problems, view and post example code, or express your opinions.
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: build error
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 2
Hi, when I build my project I found this error:
Quote:
**** Build of configuration Debug for project project ****

**** Internal Builder is used for build****

gcc -IC:\opt\gtk\include\gtk-2.0 -IC:\opt\gtk\include\glib-2.0 -O0 -g3 -Wall -c -fmessage-length=0 -osrc\project.o ..\src\project.c-mms-bitfields -IC:/opt/gtk/include/gtk-2.0 -IC:/opt/gtk/lib/gtk-2.0/include -IC:/opt/gtk/include/atk-1.0 -IC:/opt/gtk/include/cairo -IC:/opt/gtk/include/gdk-pixbuf-2.0 -IC:/opt/gtk/include/pango-1.0 -IC:/opt/gtk/include/glib-2.0 -IC:/opt/gtk/lib/glib-2.0/include -IC:/opt/gtk/include -IC:/opt/gtk/include/freetype2 -IC:/opt/gtk/include/libpng14
gcc: ..\src\project.c-mms-bitfields: No such file or directory
gcc: no input files
Build error occurred, build is stopped
Time consumed: 550 ms.

I do not understand what is the problem.i think i install it correctly but I see this.
Please help me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: build error
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:35 am 
Offline
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 2406
Location: Slovenia
Hello and welcome to the GTK+ forums!

You'll need to tell us more about what are you using to build your stuff. From the info you posted I can only assume that you're using some kind of IDE on MS Windows, but not much else.

Cheers,
Tadej


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: build error
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 2
sorry,i forgot to explain more.
i add ( install) GTK+ library (gtk+-bundle_2.24.8-20111122_win32)to wascana (eclipse) & my OS is windows 7.
but when i write a program i see that error & i can not built that and cosequently run .in fact i want to see simple hello world on a window but i see that expression on console window on the buttom of the written code and also i will see that build error.
please help me, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: build error
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:56 am 
Offline
Never Seen the Sunlight

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 2406
Location: Slovenia
Hi.

You provided very little new information (now I know you use Eclipse as your IDE and that's about it). Can you explain in step-by-step fashion what exactly did you do to get here? (Example: I installed Eclipse on my Win7 machine from official installer. Then I downloaded latest stable GTK+ bundle from <...>. After creating new project in Eclipse, I selected ...)

Cheers,
Tadej


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group